Mango Chili Salsa Chicken Wraps

It’s been a rather emotional week, I have my closure now, and I am ready to reset my mind and get my head back into the game…I thought I would make something light, yet flavoursome to go with a wonderful bottle of wine.

Chili Mango Salas Chicken Wraps

Tortilla wraps
Chicken breadts
Mango
Fresh chilli
Lavender infused honey
Paprika
Verlaque Chili Mango reduction
Fresh rosemary
Olive OIl
Salt & pepper

Dice the mango and chilli and mix together, deseed the chilli if you would like to take the major bite away. I used 1 tbsp reduction to ½ a tsp of honey, but again, I believe its to taste, and if you like it slightly sweeter, just add more honey. Mix with mango and chilli, and a pinch of paprika. Mix together and place in fridge, you want it to chill nicely, the flavours infuse.

Grill the chicken breasts in the oven, season with a little olive oil, salt, pepper and some fresh rosemary. Remove from oven and let cool.

Build your wrap now, and be creative, use what you like, I used mixed garden greens (from my own garden!!!!), tomatoes, cucumber, red cabbage, Danish feta. The creaminess and the spicy bite work wonderfully together with the fruity mango flavours.

With this, I enjoyed a glass of Like Father Like Son White from the Bon Courage Wine Estate, which is just absolutely wonderful!! We enjoy this wine so much, we even had it as our table wines at the wedding.

Some info on this great wine, courtesy of http://www.boncourage.co.za

A dry white blend with a fruity complexity. The Chenin Blanc compliments the fruitiness and the natural high acidity of the Colombard. Intricated nose of tropical fruit, guavas, peaches and a hint of gooseberries, which lingers on to the palate. Perfect partner to food, especially fish and white meat dishes. Goes well with seafood, pastas, and salads. Excellent as an aperitif on a summer day.