Siamese Pineapple Mussel Curry

Firstly, let me start off saying that this is not my recipe, credit goes to the Head Chef I work under, otherwise known as the Drunken Chef.

It is very interesting, every Wednesday night we have a curry night, for R80 pp you have 4 different curries and 1 non curry dish, poppadoms, rice and home made naan.

So over the last 7 weeks I have learnt so much more about curries, and every week its something new. I absolutely love it! This week one dish we did was a Siamese Pineapple Mussel Curry…its goes something like this….

Mussels (half shell)
Fresh pineapple
Coconut milk
Green curry paste (home made)
Fresh Coriander
Onion
Ginger

Now, the actual recipe I can’t give, but looking at those ingredients I am sure you will figure it out.

Your end result is a beautiful fragrant Thai like curry that has a quick sharp bite on the tongue, with a linger of subtle ocean like flavors. The pineapple and mussel combination is really interesting on the palette, which takes my mind to the Vietnamese Jungle.

I was absolutely amazed at how good this was. Try it out!

One thought on “Siamese Pineapple Mussel Curry

Leave a Reply

