Day 17 – 30 Day Photo Challenge

Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life

Traveling to the USA in 2005 changed my perspective on life in so many ways. I learnt so many life lessons in my 3 years traveling, I got to know myself, I found myself, and learnt the most important lesson in life…don’t let the fear of striking out stop you from playing the game. Today, I still need to remind myself of that lesson. Traveling through the USA, I met so many wonderful people who I would not ordinarily meet in my everyday life; I experienced things that most people on see in movies or read about. Some of my fondest memories are in the USA, while over there I met some of my closest friends, who I know are life long. When you travel alone, you are forced to sink or swim, I was fortunate enough that I had made many lifelines along the way. I met so many cultures, I saw so many things, and I found my passion…that experience has had a huge impact on my life, and I encourage anyone who has this kind of opportunity to take it!

Leave a Reply

