Chickpea Greek Salad

A while ago I was thrown a curve ball in for a lunch order. This gentleman was a vegetarian but it had to be gluten free. I was stunned, because one could easily balance a vegetarian meal with a pasta of sorts, or even a nice gourmet sandwich. But gluten free…eish.

So I did a Chickpea Greek Salad, but I made it slightly more interesting. The best part is this keeps my healthy eating / living theme going strong.

Chickpea Greek Salad

1 can of chickpeas drained and rinsed
Spinach
cucumber
red cabbage
calamata olives
Danish feta
tomatoes
onions
Balsamic vinegar
Olive Oil
Chia Seeds

Create your salad in the style you wish, as you can see I enjoy large chunky pieces, I am not a huge fan of chopped salad style salads. Drizzle with some olive oil and balsamic vinegar and some chia seeds on top.
Well balanced salad. You can use it as a filling for a wrap as well.

12 thoughts on “Chickpea Greek Salad

Leave a Reply

