I Made It Challenge – Monkey Bread

Tandy over at Lavender and Lime is running a monthly challenge – I Made It.  You can see my entry here for the March recipe, Zabaione.  Each month a different blogger gets to host an I Made It challenge, April is my month.  I was thinking really hard about what I should challenge other bloggers to do, I didn’t want to do something “everyday”, I didn’t want to stick to a specific ingredient, I did however  want to challenge fellow bloggers to think outside the box…and then after a few days of reasoning with myself…it hit me…Monkey Bread.

I remember Pinks had this as one of her questions on the Friday Quiz a while ago, and to answer the question…Wikipedia gives us the following…

A sweet, sticky, gooey pastry served in the United States for breakfast. It consists of pieces of soft bread with cinnamon sprinkled on it. It is served at fairs and other parks as a treat

I know Monkey Bread as both a sweet or savoury dish, which can be served for breakfast, lunch or dinner.  So let your creative juices start flowing and let’s see how many different versions of Monkey Bread we can come up with.

Please don’t forget to link back to this page, as well as leave a comment so I know you have taken part in this I Made It challenge, I will link back to Lavender and Lime, not forgetting to add this widget to your post!

You have until midnight at the end of the month to post your recipe

©-I-Made-It-150x150

11 thoughts on “I Made It Challenge – Monkey Bread

  1. Due to an unexpected family emergency I wasn’t able to post my Zabaione~ It turned out great, I made it with Creme’ de Almond liqueur~ So this month I am not going to miss out on the Monkey Bread Challenge!! Have a great week~ I’ll be back to link up:) Lynn @ Turnips 2 Tangerines

  2. Hi~ Just added my family recipe for Monkey Bread or as my family calls it “Bubble Bread” Lynn @ Turnips 2 Tangerines

  3. Pingback: Monkey Bread

  4. Pingback: Monkey Business | Blue jellybeans

Leave a Reply

